" A year from now you may wish you had started today "

09 October 2011

Manchester United's No. 7

Manchester United has had great players come and go. Sir Bobby Charlton, Mark Hughes, and Roy Keane just to name a few. However, none of those players wore the No. 7 shirt. Ever since the 1960s, starting with George Best, some of the best United players have had the honor of wearing the No. 7.

1) George Best, 1963-1974 ( El Beatle )

2) Bryan Robson, 1981-1994

3) Eric Cantona, 1992-1997

4) David Beckham, 1993-2003

5) Cristiano Ronaldo, 2003-2009



Post a Comment